Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion

Old 09-15-2021, 09:21 PM   #1
Dwight Schrute
Junior

San Diego Harbor Kayak Fishing Tips

Although a native Arizonan, I grew up fishing Crystal Pier, LaJolla kelp and Coronado Islands because my grandparents lived in Pacific Beach. My brother now owns a boat slipped at Marriott Marina; I want to take advantage of that with some kayak fishing in the harbor. I would greatly appreciate any tips regarding kayak fishing the harbor. Thus far, I've been using my techniques from boat and pier fishing (except no live bait) without much luck. I've also tried freshwater bass fishing techniques using lures imitating squid and anchovy in addition to cut bait on the bottom in rocky areas. Even if I don't catch much, I love watching the aircraft from North Island NAS (I'm a USAF vet).
BTW, I release everything I catch.
Thanks,
"Dwight"
Dwight Schrute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 04:40 AM   #2
JohnMckroidJr

Sounds like you had some fun times visiting your grandparents as a kid. Welcome to the forum.
JohnMckroidJr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2021, 06:41 PM   #3
FoodGeekFish

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwight Schrute View Post