Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion

Old 08-30-2017, 04:43 PM   #1
mpxmedical
Junior

Where and How to Kayak Fish for Yellowtail ????

Hello guys, Im a medical student that just moved near San Clemente and bought a kayak. What is the 101 on targeting yellowtail from a kayak? How far from shore do you fish, live bait vs surface irons vs jigging etc... Also where should I be fishing, any good spots?

Much thanks!

Last edited by mpxmedical; 08-30-2017 at 08:34 PM.
mpxmedical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 08:46 PM   #2
FISH11

You're best bet is go back to the top of this web page on the menu at the top of this page in the INFORMATION link click it and pick from the titles of articles on just what you are asking about. All the answers are there if you take the time to read through them.
Old 08-30-2017, 10:18 PM   #3
Dingokevin

Ok from one medical professional to another. Do your own research all the information his here no one will hold your hand and give you all their hard work and time.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
Dingokevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2017, 10:30 PM   #4
jpp9565

Welcome aboard! Don't let some of these guys' salty attitude scare you off. The post were accurate if not friendly. All the info you want or need is on here. Just familiarize yourself with the search option and you can learn loads from these guys who have been doing it for years. I doubt if you'll get much in the way of hot spots as these guys seem to guard them like buried treasure. Some of the more friendly people might give you some spots in a pm. Good luck and be safe!
jpp9565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2017, 06:13 AM   #5
Iceman
Administrator