Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > Kayak Fishing Reports
Home Forum Online Store Information LJ Webcam Gallery Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-28-2014, 09:53 PM   #1
Smthtnnr
Fishing Addict

Late fishing reports

Bare with me as I'm a high school student taking a full load and have a job as well. So one report is way late and the other is from just last week. The reason for the reports is more of a way to say thanks than an opportunity to show off. Because without a little help from these two men my trips would have never happened in the first place. Earlier in the season, after getting fed up of skunking at La Jolla I found myself at my breaking point! Keep in mind I have a two hour drive to La Jolla. I asked my father (who is the men's tennis coach at USC) for some advice. To my surprise he suggested that I seek out the best in my chosen sport and quit wasting time. Something I didn't think of myself. So thanks dad!

I instantly began my research to bring these skunk trips to an end. I came across post after post after post while searching this site with amazing photos to prove it. Which made my decision much easier than I thought. One name just came up time after time so I just reached out with a private message. Followed by an e mail and a call for good measure. I got my gear organized as he suggested and a month later we were on the water. Enter: The Darkhorse to rescue my season.