Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion

Old 08-25-2014, 06:42 PM   #1
Dannowar

Ever been to Mexican jail?

I have.... Now

Just spent 4 hours in jail for surfing a Beach that was "closed due to large waves"

Mexican jail is not anywhere anyone wants to be. Luckily a local who watched the whole thing helped out my wife and friend to bail us out. I've been fishing and surfing Mexico for many years and never had a problem. These last few days I was getting really jaded on coming down here (or anywhere in baja), until a random observer on the beach walked miles and directed my friends and family to our rescue. Knowing SOME Spanish helped a bit but now I'm 130 dollars lighter and a whole lot stoked to be out of that filth hole. Anyways, fishing east cape tomorrow via panga, hopefully the hurricane hasn't scattered everything.

Everyone stay safe and keep those lines tight

I'm gonna go get wasted and maybe buy a lottery ticket. Pics later.
Old 08-25-2014, 06:47 PM   #2
YakDout
Brandon

Damn dude! That's a scary moment for you and a scary thought for me. I go down to baja a lot. You down there solo?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
YakDout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 07:12 PM   #3
ful-rac
Emperor

Go to jail for surfing?

Whats next go to jail for fishing...?!

If you really did go to jail you got lucky you got out so cheap...
Next time dont tell em your on team lolipop...!
Old 08-25-2014, 07:14 PM   #4
jorluivil

Been there done that.

I spent about 8hrs in a jail in Ensenada. If I told you what I went through in those 8hrs you'd ask why I continue to go back to Mexico.

www.facebook.com/Teamsewer
jorluivil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 07:17 PM   #5
YakDout
Brandon

Quote:
Originally Posted by jorluivil View Post
Been there done that.