Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge  

Go Back   Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge > Kayak Fishing Forum - Message Board > General Kayak Fishing Discussion

Old 06-17-2015, 09:34 PM   #1
Sharkbait123
Junior

Rookie who could use some safety advise

Hello everyone,

I am new to ocean kayaking. I want to fish the Point Loma/La Jolla kelp beds. Could I trouble you for some advise about any safety concerns I may not know about? Sharks precautions are one of them. I am a terrified of em, but can't let that stop me from fishing. Thank you. Also, I heard some guys talking about bleeding fish while on a kayak. Seems like a bad idea to me, or an I over-thinking this? any help would be appreciated.
Sharkbait123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 09:40 PM   #2
easyday

Forget about the sharks and just go fish...
Old 06-17-2015, 10:11 PM   #3
Caseym

SharkBait 123 (man maybe you should worry),
If you're that freightend, Ya, either forget about it, then sh@! yourself if u see one...I've seen two since I started in October...or come up with a plan for if u do. My plan is systematic and each move is a calculated act of heroism and bravery. You see, when I first see the shark I sh@! myself, then I scream very high pitched! People laugh, but hey, guess who's still here to talk about it....
THIS GUY!!
There, I learned you something, now you're just as smart ass me!
Caseym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 10:44 PM   #4
SaltwaterSoul23
Junior