Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge

Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/index.php)
-   General Kayak Fishing Discussion (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Heroes on the Water/Mission Bay video (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/showthread.php?t=34101)

SoCalCuda 05-01-2019 12:06 AM

Heroes on the Water/Mission Bay video

Recently participated in the annual Heroes On the Water Mission Bay Classic kayak fishing challenge. I broke my personal best spotty with three fish consecutively. The biggest at 15.5” and 2.4 lbs. these fish have to be some of the funnest fish to catch.

What do you guys think of the umbrella rig? I have used it in two tournaments now and have slayed with it. It is quickly becoming my go to lure of choice.

Thanks goes out to HOW, I’m a veteran and appreciate what you guys do.

Thanks also goes out to Paige (sp) with Yak Ninjas, he gave me some solid advice.

See you next year......

https://youtu.be/NgUI0VvUvq0

SoCalEDC 05-01-2019 06:30 AM

Cool video. Is there a limit on how many hooks one can use on an umbrella rig?

Mahigeer 05-01-2019 07:07 AM

Can't see the HOW part.

FISH11 05-01-2019 07:50 AM

The Mission Bay Kayak Classic is a super fun event for a great cause. The weather and the fish both cooperated and the new location is great. I think it is more centrally located for most fisherman's choice of fishing spots. Can't wait for next years. Thanks for sharing the video.

Reiner 05-01-2019 09:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SoCalEDC (Post 300875)

I found this question and answer posted online.

Can full Alabama rigs be used in ocean waters?
Question: Can full Alabama rigs be legally fished in ocean waters? (Zack P., Santa Barbara)