Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge

Kayak Fishing Adventures on Big Water’s Edge (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/index.php)
-   Buy, Sell, or Trade Kayak Fishing Gear (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Want Fishing Kayak (http://www.bigwatersedge.com/bwevb/showthread.php?t=29326)

gvtolle 06-13-2016 05:28 PM

Want Fishing Kayak

Hello,
I am totally new to Kayak fishing and I am looking for a 12" Kayak that comes with everything I need to get started. I need one that has the upright seat because I am disabled, I would prefer a Hobie that has the peddles as well. Any suggestions or recommendations would be very helpful. My son does kayak fishing and I'm trying to get involved with it. My budget is somewhat variable for the right setup. Thanks and please contact me. Gary

M4TT 06-13-2016 05:40 PM

I'm not an enthusiast on 12" kayaks but I've heard they're pretty tough to use..

All kidding aside, sounds like you're looking for a Hobie Revo.

jruiz 06-13-2016 06:14 PM

So if your son is already doing it, why doesn't he help his old man? In fact father's day is this weekend, perfect opportunity for kayak fisherman son to hook up kayakless dad.

jorluivil 06-13-2016 06:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by M4TT (Post 263302)
I'm not an enthusiast on 12" kayaks but I've heard they're pretty tough to use..

Ditto on the 12 footer

I've heard more cons than pros on that thing

YakDout 06-13-2016 06:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by M4TT (Post 263302)

+1

a 12 inch kayak seems a little small to me also.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Baja_Traveler 06-13-2016 07:14 PM

12 foot - upright Vantage seating - Mirage Drive - sounds like a PA 12 is in order.
Depending on the handicap, transport and moving around anything might be an issue on a vehicle roof, so think about a small trailer if required.